First and Second day at the Internship

The first 2 days have gone fairly well! The first day I spent inside doing labeling and meeting everyone who works there. The second day I did the same thing. I was going to go to the other vineyard owned by the same company, but it was raining so I think we might go tomorrow. I work with a girl who’s 16 and a guy who’s 26. They’re both really nice but don’t speak any english. I’m starting to pick up on some french and we have found ways to communicate which is good. I have found out that the french people here really like saying the word “shit.” The 12 year old girl thinks it’s hilarious and says it all the time. She has been starting to teach me some french too though. Today we went over some conjugation of Er and Ir verbs, and she gave me some verbs that might be useful to know. Overall things are going ok. I can’t believe only 24 days until I come home!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

