June 28th

I’m sorry I haven’t posted in so long!! This well has been very eventful. We had lectures on wine Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday mornings, first on white wine, then rose and red. We also go to taste different kinds of each! I definitely have developed a greater appreciation of wine since being here.

I am officially done with French lessons!! I had my test this morning and I think it went fairly well. I’m excited to learn more at my internship though.

Yesterday (Thursday) I went and visited 2 different vineyards, both in Bordeaux. The first one was really nice and there was a castle right by it! The second vineyard was an organic one, and one of the wines we tasted was 50€ a bottle!!! It was a sweet wine, too, so I didn’t care for it.

I’m really excited for my internship! I got my train ticket the other day and I leave Monday around 1 pm. I’m just north of Toulouse, in a small town called Albias. I’m very excited to see what this next month brings!! I’m also nervous about meeting my host family; I hope they like me! This weekend will be pretty uneventful. I’ll just be packing up and getting ready to leave. I can’t believe a month has already gone by! It’s gone so fast! I miss home a lot but this has definitely been a wonderful experience so far. 🙂

One thought on “June 28th

  1. You are learning so much in such a short time. That’s so awesome you already know so much about wine. Enjoy every moment. Your family is just a keyboard away:)

Leave a Reply

