Thursday, June 13th

Today was pretty uneventful for the most part. We had French lessons this morning, and then this afternoon we all went to Toulouse and were given an assignment that we had to complete throughout the city. There was a lot to do in little time so it was kind of stressful. I did ask someone (in French) if they were born in Toulouse though!! And I have gotten really good at asking people if they speak English. πŸ™‚

Tomorrow I am really excited because we get to leave for Barcelona at 2:30!!!! This weekend should be really fun! I just hope this cold goes away! It was difficult trying to get medicine at the pharmacy since I didn’t recognize any of the brands and everything was in French. But I made it work.Β 

Tomorrow we also have an “evaluation” aka test/quiz thing on what we’ve learned this week so that should be interesting… No one will be able to focus though since we leave for Barcelona right after! I won’t be posting for a few days, but when I get back I will try to post pictures and let you know how my weekend goes!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

